Picking up the torch

Hmm.. my first post here heading up OLA’s Library Assessment Round Table – I don’t want to screw this up.

So, I’m Brooke Robertshaw and I’m the new Assessment Librarian at Oregon State University. I’ve been in my position since 1 December and came here from the Office of Institutional Assessment at Purdue University. After being gone for 10 years, I’m grateful to be back in Oregon, a state that I fell in love with back in 1998 when I first came here from Southwestern Virginia.

What’s in store for the LART? I’m not sure yet. I’m new to a lot of this, but with your patience, and some help from folks, I’ll figure it out and hopefully I can help in facilitating discussions around assessment here in Oregon’s library community.

To start off – I will be posting a couple of times a month about resources or thoughts on assessment in libraries. If you have any topics you’d like me to cover please let me know. I’m open to all suggestions.

🙂

About M. Brooke Robertshaw

Assessment Librarian at Oregon State University. I love stats, Safut (& Ayn Karim), big trees (Douglas firs), little boats in the water, & dogs in the woods. Pronouns: She/Her
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

